My Time at Anvil

July 22, 2008

So last Thursday was my last day at Anvil Media Inc. The interns are supposed to spend 2 weeks at each agency but in reality I was only at Anvil for 7 days, NOT ENOUGH TIME! Everyone was is so welcoming, all 12 of them, and knowledgeable about SEM. Even the new employees (who had just been there for a month) were very active in the agency, organizing softball games and presenting new tools they found in all staff meeting.

There is no time to waste when you are at a small agency, you have to jump in and get your feet wet! Being at a smaller shop has several advantages, you get to play a large role in the agency, take on more responsibilities and wear many different hats. At a smaller agency everyone gets to know each other real fast! At Anvil there is a good balance of this. They work really hard, but they also know how to have fun too! I think this is really important when looking for a job, you need to look at the company culture and see how employees interact with each other, and how the overall environment is at the company.

My last day at Anvil was bitter sweet, because I felt like I had just gotten there! I was just starting to feel like I was fitting in and beginning to understand the ins and outs of SEM. But I guess that’s how COLABORATORY is set up, which is the sweet part! I get to experience the same thing at 3 different agencies. Can’t wait for what’s to come. I will leave you with some pictures I took during my 2 weeks at Anvil. ENJOY!

Anvil Media Inc. Logo

Anvil Media Inc. LogoWho can grow the best mustache in 2 weeks?

Leave a Reply

