Griffins Got Pride!

July 30, 2008

Tomorrow will be my last day at Grady Britton, a fantastic full service advertising agency, it’s crazy to think I have almost been here for two weeks already…

Over the past two weeks, I have been able to see first hand how an agency works. The most interesting thing I have observed is how account, creative, PR, and media people all work together. It’s actually amazing because you have so many different types of personalities all working to accomplish one common goal, to produce amazing work for the client. Not only do the people here at GB do that, but they have fun doing so! Whether it be at the weekly softball game, a funny email, or singing happy birthday to someone they just met 3 days prior (thanks again!)

What I did: Even though I am technically an account intern, I got the chance to see different parts of the creative process, like sitting in on a voice over for a :30 spot. I also went to a media event with KOIN 6 at the Zoo for the Fall Preview. (Advertising has its perks!) I worked on a couple of interesting research projects and was able to share my findings and make suggestions. I had a couple of conversations about Sameunderneath, being able to get professional agency perspective while working on a project like Sameunderneath is invaluable. And I even managed to put my good packing skills to use and help GB get an early start on their move across the river.

Welcome sign on my first day!

Welcome sign on my first day!

I'm told, "Once a Griffin always a Griffin"

I'm told, "Once a Griffin always a Griffin"

Having this internship has reaffirmed my career goals. I want to be in marketing/advertising. The people are fun, creative, full of energy. And the work is challenging, but rewarding. You are constantly on your toes, multitasking, keeping the client happy, and being crazy busy. AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT I WANT TO DO!

3 Responses to “Griffins Got Pride!”

  1. Becca G said

    Sweet-ness! I’m glad your experiences have been positive and inspiring. We’ll miss ya around here so don’t be a stranger.

  2. Lindsay Magnuson said

    Hey Heather! THANK YOU for all of your help and many contributions. Hope you can make it to some softball games this month. It has gone way too fast!! šŸ™‚

  3. bdavidson said

    Hey, I didn’t get a sign!!

    Glad you liked the Griffs as much as I did. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

